MI5 release Cold War Documents

This story got me very interested as not on the front of it relating to the Cold War, or Communism for that fact, but that of what kind of information lays waiting for eyes to see once the hoard of files is searched through.

A kind of excitement immediately fills my head with all sorts of ideas. Almost like a 10 year old (or me) told they’re going to Lego Land. The only blow is that the documents are from the period in between 1945 and May 1953.

It’s very early Cold War stuff, so nothing about massive subterranean bases or secret technology as of yet, but we’ll leave that to Gary Mckinnon….

Sadly, however, they contain very little “Top Secret” information. Most is files on suspects. Their “dossiers” if you will. Still an interesting read though, especially If your tracking down your family history, etc.

On that note, I’ll leave you to it.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

ND: If any of you Secret Agents or hackers out there want access to the archives themselves, sorry but that area is off limits. Please sit tight while armed police raid your house and “trash your rights” (LOL). The National Archives have kindly put them online at here: http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/news/latest-releases.htm
Be good, and if you can’t be good, stay out of trouble! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “MI5 release Cold War Documents

  1. jkmhoffman says:

    Reblogged this on kjmhoffman.

  2. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an
    established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking
    about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks

    • Well I’m sorry If I dampen your spirits, but my blog, while it may look established, I haven’t posted much recently, not as much as I should really. In fact I think the last real body of text I shared was back when I blogged about the Hobbit film.
      It isn’t hard to set one up, just pick a template you like and use it.
      If you need help setting on, there are videos on YouTube, and numerous text-based tutorials which you can find via Google. There is also the WordPress Support Forums:
      http://wordpress.org/support/
      And for overly technical stuff, Stack exchange have a community driven “stack” dedicated to WordPress:
      http://wordpress.stackexchange.com/
      As for Ideas ad suggestions, I suggest experimenting with the UI and find out where things are. This is my first blog that I’ve continually contributed towards. I made a Blogspot and a Blogger one a couple of years ago, and I started to blog using Vox a month before it shut down ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
      As for content, just blog about stuff you did that day and let it flow out. You can write bullet points on stuff, but I tend to only do that if I have something technical or some news to blog about.
      In the creation of this blog I hope to be politicly neutral as possible, otherwise you can marginalise many people. So keep personal views out of it, and be as original and populist as possible.
      Hope I’ve helped. 73!

Leave a Reply

